You are here

Back to top

Partners in Lime (Mass Market Paperbound)

Partners in Lime Cover Image
$8.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


In the sixth book of the popular Seaside Caf Mystery series, Partners in Lime, Everly Swan just wants to enjoy Charm's annual outdoor play. But a when a surfer rolls into town then turns up dead and Everly's EMT friend Matt is the prime suspect things gets dicey. Will Everly be able to crack the case and save her friend by opening night?

Hitting all the sweet tea spots, this series is:

  • A delightful Tea Shop and Caf Culinary Mystery
  • The ideal cozy beach read
  • Perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Kate Carlisle

It all seems to be smooth sailing for Everly Swan. The island of Charm, North Carolina is hosting tons of fun summer events, her iced tea shop is a hit, and best of all, she's finally dating the handsome Detective Grady Hays. But their romantic bubble bursts when tragedy strikes: a surf-pro is found murdered on the beach, killed with a theater prop.

Grady follows the evidence, all of which points to Matt, Everly's friend and one-time fling. As Grady does his job, so does Everly--her unofficial chef-turned-sleuth-job, that is. She's determined to clear her friend's name but the arrival of a fancy new teashop and The Town Charmer, a gossip blog determined to rock the boat, complicates things. As Everly tries to keep rumors at bay and investigate the murder (and her new tea rival), the killer leaves a message in the sand...

INCLUDES DELICIOUS RECIPIES

A smart and likable protagonist, a vividly rendered setting, a suitably twisty plot, and some colorful supporting characters are the ingredients for a concoction as appealing as any of Everly Swan's specialty sweet teas.--Livia J. Washburn, national bestselling author, for Live and Let Chai


Product Details
ISBN: 9781728238623
ISBN-10: 1728238625
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: August 31st, 2021
Pages: 336
Language: English