You are here

Back to top

A Pirate's Possession (Pirate Series) (Mass Market)

A Pirate's Possession (Pirate Series) Cover Image
Special Order


Pleasure won is more precious than treasure found in this scintillating pirate romance from Michelle Beattie.

Abandoned by her father and married to a deceitful man, Claire Gentry fled from her life. Now, disguised as a man, Claire wagers all she owns in a poker game to locate the treasure her father sought. But while her disguise holds, it doesn't protect her when one of her opponents turns out to be the man she once gave her heart to.
Sailing under the alias of the mysterious pirate Sam Steele, Nate Carter is looking to gamble for a map that will lead him to a treasure. But when he looks over his cards and sees Claire, he's reminded of a past he'd rather forget—and of the woman who could have given him everything he truly wanted.
When Nate wins the map, Claire has no choice but to accompany her old love on his quest. And if they survive the bloody battle for the treasure, they may just realize that what they've really been searching for isn’t riches—but each other...

About the Author

Michelle Beattie is the author of A Pirate's Possession, Romancing the Pirate, and What a Pirate Desires.

Praise For…

“Beattie has made her reputation creating fast-paced, exciting high-seas adventure romances with feisty heroines, daring heroes, rapid-fire dialogue and a heady mix of passion, pleasure and exploits. Her third novel is a delight to read with plenty to savor for the pirate fan hidden within all of us.”—RT Book Reviews

A Pirate's Possession is written in an engaging style...The conclusion was fast-paced, emotional and fitting and I enjoyed reading a pirate romance after so many years. It has sparked my wish to read more of them now. So if you like pirate-themed historicals, definitely check out Michelle Beattie’s pirates.”—Fiction Vixen

Product Details
ISBN: 9780425238202
ISBN-10: 0425238202
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: December 7th, 2010
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Pirate Series